What permissions does the Werbylo app require?

Posted on 2023-04-17 Updated on 2023-07-20

When you first download and install Werbylo, the app requests permissions for the following:

Location, Photos, and Wi-Fi.


Here is an explanation for each feature and how it is used (or not used) by the Werbylo app:


Location - This is the GPS function of the app that finds organizations around you. For instance, if you’re attending a fundraiser, you can select Nearby and that organization will be listed first without you having to manually search for it in the app. Location services are not mandatory, but they do help speed up the donation process.


Photos - This feature is used to upload a profile picture. The only place these photos are displayed is in the donor records section of an organization’s Werbylo dashboard and in your profile in the app. A profile photo is not required.


Wi-Fi - This is a general setting for almost every app, and it ensures that if your device is connected to a Wi-Fi network, the Werbylo app will use that network connection instead of cellular data.


Turning Off Permissions


If you wish to revoke any of the permissions previously granted to the app, you can do so at any time.

For detailed instructions on how to do so, please refer to the following articles:

Android - https://support.google.com/googleplay/answer/6270602?hl=en 

iPhone/iPad - https://www.howtogeek.com/211623/how-to-manage-app-permissions-on-your-iphone-or-ipad/


Generally, the process involves accessing your device's Settings, selecting the app in question, and then navigating to the Permissions page to enable or disable the desired permission.

If you require further assistance, our Customer Support team is always available at support@werbylo.com.


Found this article helpful?

[ 0 Out of 0 Found Helpful ]

Still no luck? we can help!

Submit a ticket and we’ll get back to you as soon as possible.